Finalists Announced for 12th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards

Francisco Isaza, David Clark, Kathy Salerno, Michael Wild, Shane Strum, Gabriella West, Jessica Vones Dana Somerstein, Ana Calderon, Scott Ford and William Spencer

211 Broward announced the finalists for the 12th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards on Tuesday, January 10 at an exclusive Broward Health VIP Announcement livestreaming show and reception at ArtServe. 

The 12th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards acknowledge the highest level of achievement, innovation, and quality in the non-profit sector. Every non-profit is encouraged to attend the luncheon and awards ceremony on March 3, 2023, at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino to celebrate their contributions to the community. Awards will be given in 10 categories, and all other nominees will be eligible for the Community Choice Award. The community can cast their ballot, daily, until February 20th at 11:59 pm at

Categories & Finalists

The ten categories include: Truist Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Collaboration, Finalists include: FLITE Center, Memorial Healthcare System, and United Way of Broward County’s Commission on Behavioral Health and Drug Prevention; Calvin, Giordano & Associates Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Rising StarFinalists Include: Laundry Love South Florida, Necessities for Children, and SHEILD US; Greenspoon Marder Non-Profit Organization of the Year – The ArtsFinalists Include:  Fort Lauderdale Historical Society, The Girl Choir of South Florida, and Volta Music Foundation; The Daily Drip Non-Profit Organization of the Year- InnovationFinalists Include: Coast to Coast Legal Aid South Florida, Crockett Foundation, and Positivity Pays Foundation; Children’s Services Council of Broward County Collective Impact for YouthFinalists Include: Broward Healthy Start Coalition, God’s Gift, and Gulf Coast Jewish Family Services & Community Services; FPL Non-Profit Organization Board Leader of the YearFinalists Include: Jan Amador with Flamingo Gardens, Ed Hashek with Funding Arts Broward, and Lily Pardo with Habitat for Humanity of Broward; Non-Profit Staff Leader of the YearFinalists Include: Amanda Frey with Take Stock in Children, Malena Mendez with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Broward, and Sheryl A. Woods with YMCA of South Florida; Memorial Healthcare System Non-Profit Organization of the YearFinalists Include: Early Learning Coalition of Broward County, Leadership Broward Foundation, and South Florida Wildlife Center; Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino 2022 Lifetime Achievement AwardHonoree: Bob Birdsong; 211 Broward Excellence AwardHonoree: Andy Cagnetta.

For more Out & About, visit

Share this article