Knox Theological Seminary Names President

Dr. Samuel Lamerson has been named President of Knox Theological Seminary. Following the resignation of Dr. Ronald Kovack from the presidency in 2012, the seminary has had interim presidents including Dr. Lamerson since January 2014. Dr. Lamerson is the longest serving faculty member and has advanced through roles such as director of admissions, dean of students and dean of faculty. A member of the first graduating class at Knox in 1993, he has been at the seminary since 1989 when Dr. D. James Kennedy founded it under the guidance of Coral Ridge Presbyterian Church. Dr. Lamerson will continue to teach New Testament classes and to speak at churches. An independent evangelical seminary, Knox is home to students from a broad range of denominational backgrounds and prepares leaders to minister by emphasizing the application of Scripture to all areas of life. Visit

Share this article